The transmission over Qatar Oscar 100 satellite with SDR Console

Intro

Following my previous article on the reception of Qatar Oscar 100 satellite signals, here is an article that is intended to be a way to complete your station, this time adding the transmission way. The objective is to describe a station that operates, as for reception, the SDR Console software. Far from conventional frequency converter solutions, SDR transmission has the advantage from its “small size”. However, we will look in detail at the possibilities of amplifying signals useful for upwards 2400 MHz.

It is important to remember that radio transmission is regulated at the international and national levels and that only amateur radio licence holders of Class 1 and Class 2 are authorised to transmit on the allocated frequency bands.

This article is “multi-page”, to be browsed from one page to another or directly from the contents to the desired page.

One thought on “The transmission over Qatar Oscar 100 satellite with SDR Console

  1. Bonjour Christian,
    Superbe travail…Bravo et merci de faire partager.
    Je voudrais démarrer sur QO-100 sans aucune expérience satellite (OM).
    J’ai compris que dans votre description de la partie réception, vous utilisiez un dongle RTL mais qu’ensuite lorsque vous décrivez la partie émission, vous utilisez un transceiver Lime SDR pour l’émission et la réception.
    – Je ne comprends pas bien quels sont les éléments de la photo ci-dessus..?
    – a priori le mode de fonctionnement est le full-duplex mais je ne vois pas comment il est possible de connecter simultanément la sortie de la tête 10GHz et l’antenne hélice d’émission via les différents preamplis et amplis mentionnées.
    Merci pour votre aide.
    Gérard
    F6EHJ/FY7BC

    (Translation)
    Hello Christian,
    Great work…Well done and thank you for sharing.
    I would like to start on QO-100 without any satellite experience (OM).
    I understand that in your description of the reception part, you use an RTL dongle but then when you describe the transmission part, you use a Lime SDR transceiver for transmission and reception.
    – I don’t quite understand what the elements of the picture above are…?
    – a priori the operating mode is full-duplex but I don’t see how it is possible to connect simultaneously the output of the 10GHz head and the transmission propeller antenna via the different preamps and amplifiers mentioned.
    Thank you for your help.
    Gérard
    F6EHJ/FY7BC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

L’émission vers le satellite Qatar Oscar 100 avec SDR Console

Intro

A la suite de mon précédent article consacré à la réception des signaux du satellite Qatar Oscar 100, voici un article qui se veut être un moyen pour compléter votre station, en y ajoutant cette fois-ci la chaîne d’émission. L’objectif est de décrire une station qui exploite, comme pour la réception, le logiciel SDR Console. Loin des solutions conventionnelles de convertisseur de fréquence, la transmission SDR a l’avantage de sa “petite taille”. Ne seront donc pas évoqués dans cet article les chaines d’émissions plus conventionnelles (Up converter). Nous aborderons toutefois en détail les possibilités d’amplifications de signaux utiles à la montées en 2400 MHz.

Rappelons en préambule que l’émission radio est réglementée au niveau international, au niveau national et que seuls les titulaires de licences radioamateurs de classe 1 et classe 2 sont autorisés à émettre sur les bandes de fréquences allouées.

Cet article est “multipages”, à parcourir d’une page à l’autre ou directement depuis le sommaire à la page souhaitée.

Une réflexion au sujet de « L’émission vers le satellite Qatar Oscar 100 avec SDR Console »

  1. Bonjour Christian,
    Superbe travail…Bravo et merci de faire partager.
    Je voudrais démarrer sur QO-100 sans aucune expérience satellite (OM).
    J’ai compris que dans votre description de la partie réception, vous utilisiez un dongle RTL mais qu’ensuite lorsque vous décrivez la partie émission, vous utilisez un transceiver Lime SDR pour l’émission et la réception.
    – Je ne comprends pas bien quels sont les éléments de la photo ci-dessus..?
    – a priori le mode de fonctionnement est le full-duplex mais je ne vois pas comment il est possible de connecter simultanément la sortie de la tête 10GHz et l’antenne hélice d’émission via les différents preamplis et amplis mentionnées.
    Merci pour votre aide.
    Gérard
    F6EHJ/FY7BC

    (Translation)
    Hello Christian,
    Great work…Well done and thank you for sharing.
    I would like to start on QO-100 without any satellite experience (OM).
    I understand that in your description of the reception part, you use an RTL dongle but then when you describe the transmission part, you use a Lime SDR transceiver for transmission and reception.
    – I don’t quite understand what the elements of the picture above are…?
    – a priori the operating mode is full-duplex but I don’t see how it is possible to connect simultaneously the output of the 10GHz head and the transmission propeller antenna via the different preamps and amplifiers mentioned.
    Thank you for your help.
    Gérard
    F6EHJ/FY7BC

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *